Sleep is for the weak, but half sleep……

As common knowledge I currently reside on the East Coast.  This makes things really troublesome when I want to game with my friends back home or talk to my girlfriend.  Either I would have to ask them if they wanna game/talk a tad earlier (say 6 ish their time) or I would stay up till late night to get a sess in.  Safe to say my sleep schedule gets demolished on those nights I want to stay up.

Enter Polyphasic Sleep. I’ll leave it to the wiki article to explain it.  There are different methods of doing Polyphasic Sleep.  I am specifically doing Segmented Sleep. With this I sleep my “first phase” of sleep around 8-9 ish for 3.5-4 hours.  Then I wake up around 12:30-1am ish and do whatever.  Around 3:30am I go back to bed to wake up (hopefully) around 7am to get ready for work.  I still need to calibrate my body to fall asleep at an earlier time, but I think this might be my solution to hanging out with people on the West Coast still.  We shall see……in anycase, going to sleep deprive my self temporarily so I can reset my sleep schedule.

Leave a Reply

